AIGA Eye on Design turns a well trained eye on the best new work from the world’s leading emerging and established designers. We love design, and try to do it justice without taking it all too seriously.

Eye on Design is published as part of AIGA, the professional association for design, the oldest and largest not-for-profit membership organization for design in the United States—with 71 chapters and more than 26,000 members.

Sign up for our newsletter

Meet our contributors

Follow us on Instagram @AIGAeyeondesign + Twitter @AIGAeyeondesign

Website design by Leta Sobierajski; web development by XXIX
Questions, feedback, and submissions can be sent to our editors at submit [at] Unsolicited pitches are reviewed on a first come, first served basis; it may take us up to three weeks to reply.
Eye on Design is supported, in part, by public funds from the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council.

Perrin Drumm

James Cartwright

Emily Gosling

Madeleine Morley

Sophia Ahn

Lilly Smith

Adam France

Aidan Gooding Donoghue

Alejandro López Becerro

Ales Santos

Alexander Wright

Alex Trochut

Álvaro Jaimes

Ana Gómez Bernaus

André Beato

Angela Riechers

Angelynn Grant

Animaux Circus

Anna Frederick

Anne Quito

Annica Lydenberg

Anthony Burrill



Baimu Studio

Bianca Wendt

Björn Berglund

Bryn Smith

Carly Fairbank

Craig Black


Cristina Vasquez

Daniel Aristizábal Arias

Dan Hoopert


Dave Benton


The Designers Foundry

Eduardo Dosuá

Ellen Himelfarb

Emily Potts

Emma Tucker

Erik Kirtley

Fabian de Lange

Flavia Zimbardi

Gemma O’Brien

Gianni Clifford

Giovanni Marinovich

Haruka Aoki


Igor Bastidas

Iván Castro

Jacob Denno

OCD | The Original Champions of Design


Jeremy Leslie

Jessica Wong Cruickshank

Jose Soul

Jude Stewart

Justin Zhuang

Karan Singh

Kate Pullen

Kimberlie Birks

Kit Palaskas

Kristina Nikaj

Kyle Wilkinson

Laura Bolt

Lauren Palmer

Lisa Hassell

Liz Stinson

Luc Benyon

Margaret Andersen

Margaret Rhodes

Marianna Fierro

Mariano Fiore

Mario De Meyer


Mark van Leeuwen

Martina Flor

Matti Vandersee

Melissa Deckert

Melvin Leidelmeijer

Meni Chatzipanagiotou

MGMT. design

Michael Mason

Mira Yuna

Miriam Persand

Molly Heintz

Mr. Zyan

Nicholas Prakas

Nicole Licht

Nim Ben-Reuven


Oscar Bolton Green


Patrick Fennessy

The Poster Boys

Rafa Goicoechea

Raul Alejandro

Rebecca Bedrossian

Ricardo Gonzalez

Roberto Montani

Rob Alderson


Ruth Jamieson

Sara Distin

Sazan Pasori

Scotty Russell

Scott Kirkwood

Sebastian Villabona

Shahin Haghjou

Sinem Erkas

Spencer Harrison

Steven Brower

Steven Watson

Steven Wilson

Susan Merritt

Thy Doan

TienMin Liao

Todd Wendorff

Tom Lane

Victor Bregante

Joan Ramon Pastor

Yarza Twins

Zuri Negrin

Karol Banach

Andy Etemadi